Sunset Hair feat. Arctic Fox

IMG_6104

Never really thought of doing purple and orange before but, what the heck? It’s time to try a color other than red or pink! And since warm hues tend to look better on me, I thought it’d be nice to try out somethingΒ very very different πŸ˜‰

I tried out Arctic Fox and am very pleased with how it looks–I currently have this same color, just a bit more muted out (this photo was before it’s first wash). The products are also vegan and cruelty free, which is a big reason why I was into trying out the brand. Pet lovers can now be happy! The colors are super vibrant too!

The only tip IΒ doΒ have for most:Β BLEACH YOUR HAIR. My virgin blonde roots never took the colors until I bleached them, and thenΒ shebang!Β Purple roots πŸ™‚

The colors I used wereΒ Purple Rain and Sunset Orange with a silicone-free conditioner. I still put in a crap ton of dye for both colors, and I noticed that when I put the purple in my hair, it looked a bit muted. But the end result is what matters, and THAT was an A++++!

You can check out their website here. I’m not being sponsored for their products; I’m just very happy with their product and glad I came across them πŸ™‚ You can also find their dyes at Hot Topic.

Have you tried Arctic Fox?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

